The Nomination process will take place in May and June 2019, and is open to any asset owner or manager who held an impact investment portfolio of USD 10+ million by 31 December 2018. To have the right to nominate a candidate for the Awards, an asset owner or manager must be vetted and approved by one of the Event Partners.

Approved impact investors have the right to nominate up to 1 sustainable enterprise per Awards category. Investors cannot nominate the same enterprise for more than 1 Awards category.

To qualify, by 31 December 2018


must :



Have 3+ years of sales history



Have USD 1M+ in annual sales



Be operating in developing countries, with over 70% of their annual costs incurred in Emerging Markets



Derive more than 80% of their annual income from products and services that have a measurable, positive impact on at least 2 of the Sustainable Development Goals

Derive more than 80



Have audited annual accounts

These criteria will be verified by the AlphaMundi Foundation, resulting in 3 Finalists per Award Category.

The Jury will review Finalist profiles and select the Winner for each Awards category in July. The Jury is composed of voluntary and independent members representing the main segments of the impact investing industry, including:

  1. Charitable endowments
  2. Pension funds and insurances
  3. Family offices and wealthy individuals
  4. Banks and independent asset managers
  5. Large corporations and commodity traders
  6. Development Finance Institutions
  7. The United Nations
  8. Industry associations
  9. Academia and investigative journalism